this post was submitted on 08 Jun 2026
263 points (97.1% liked)

Piracy: ꜱᴀɪʟ ᴛʜᴇ ʜɪɢʜ ꜱᴇᴀꜱ

69390 readers
338 users here now

⚓ Dedicated to the discussion of digital piracy, including ethical problems and legal advancements.

Rules • Full Version

1. Posts must be related to the discussion of digital piracy

2. Don't request invites, trade, sell, or self-promote

3. Don't request or link to specific pirated titles, including DMs

4. Don't submit low-quality posts, be entitled, or harass others



Loot, Pillage, & Plunder

We heartily recommend visiting the free port of freemediaheckyeah (aka FMHY) while you sail the high seas, for all the freshest links the ocean has to offer.

📜 c/Piracy Wiki (Community Edition):

🏴‍☠️ Other communities

FUCK ADOBE!

Torrenting/P2P:

Gaming:


💰 Please help cover server costs.

Ko-Fi Liberapay
Ko-fi Liberapay

founded 3 years ago
MODERATORS
 
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] Tetsuo@jlai.lu 24 points 1 day ago* (last edited 1 day ago) (4 children)

Edit : The banner was on a different website gog-games.to

Even on gog-games i can't see that banner.

Neither on the official gog.

In fact I don't see OP banner on any GOG related website. And not on any site using the same logo at the top.

[–] crunchy@lemmy.dbzer0.com 21 points 1 day ago (2 children)
[–] Tetsuo@jlai.lu 24 points 1 day ago* (last edited 19 hours ago) (1 children)

Ah it is indeed yet another gog-games domain.. Not to confuse with gog-games.org.

Also while searching for the .to website I just saw a report of a user suspecting a malware infection after downloading a game there.

Honestly, seeing how many websites share similar domains I would be very cautious browsing them...

But the banner is indeed real.

Edit : For more transparency, Here is the reddit post being suspicious about this site :

https://www.reddit.com/r/PiratedGames/comments/1qb0whb/goggamesto_is_safe_not/

But there is also reports that says its safe for the games but to be careful with the ads on the site that might lead to dangerous stuff. Probably a good idea to browse with a decent adblocker at least.

[–] Yglorba@lemmy.dbzer0.com 4 points 19 hours ago

https://gog-games.to/ is a well-known site with a good reputation (but also, because Gog's games are signed, they couldn't slip malware into them without being caught anyway, which is part of the reason they have a good reputation in the first place. There's enough eyes on them that if they'd ever altered any of the game they put on their site they'd have been caught immediately.)

load more comments (1 replies)