thank goodness I downloaded space engine and all the dlcs a few days ago
Piracy: ꜱᴀɪʟ ᴛʜᴇ ʜɪɢʜ ꜱᴇᴀꜱ
⚓ Dedicated to the discussion of digital piracy, including ethical problems and legal advancements.
Rules • Full Version
1. Posts must be related to the discussion of digital piracy
2. Don't request invites, trade, sell, or self-promote
3. Don't request or link to specific pirated titles, including DMs
4. Don't submit low-quality posts, be entitled, or harass others
Loot, Pillage, & Plunder
We heartily recommend visiting the free port of freemediaheckyeah (aka FMHY) while you sail the high seas, for all the freshest links the ocean has to offer.
📜 c/Piracy Wiki (Community Edition):
🏴☠️ Other communities
FUCK ADOBE!
Torrenting/P2P:
- !seedboxes@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !trackers@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !qbittorrent@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !libretorrent@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !soulseek@lemmy.dbzer0.com
Gaming:
- !steamdeckpirates@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !newyuzupiracy@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !switchpirates@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !3dspiracy@lemmy.dbzer0.com
- !retropirates@lemmy.dbzer0.com
💰 Please help cover server costs.
![]() |
![]() |
|---|---|
| Ko-fi | Liberapay |
One of my favorite websites, damn 😔
Ugh. I only ever learn about these sites after they go under.
My dumbass did not see what sub this was and my heart SANK lmao
Haha same, almost shat myself there for a second.
Pins "fell for it again" award to my own chest
Your comment versus so many who saw gog's recent weird ass nazi shit
Sure, spread lies. Only in world of fucking snowflakes some emojis are considered nazi ¯\(ツ)/¯
Thank god its some shitty gog-games and not the real gog - the only decent online game store left.
What lies? They had actual SS Sig runes in the title of that email.
Btw, glazing a company while posting from a instance run by an anarchist collective is... an interesting choice.
Funny how the German side of GoG recognized the nazi symbols and stopped the SS lightning bolts from being sent on the German version of the emails.
Anyways don't let the door hit you in the face on the way out
they had to do this because of such snowflakes 😘
some emojis
The sonnenrad and literal SS thunderbolts, lol
who triggered the activation of this 1 comment bot account and why
just some emojis, cartwheel, thunders looks normal to me. You might need some help if you see political symbols everywhere. When you see a rainbow in thy sky, do you wonder who from LGBT community paid for it?
Thanks for everything!
It was one of the greatest safests places to get games.
I really hope there's an alternative. This site was the best because it kept the games up-to-date
There's one listed at the notice...
Torrents are not the same unfortunately
Torrent better i every way.
You need to look at the page, not just read the name...
This is sad. gog-games is the most straightforward and elegantly simple site to get pirated games, all while being 100% safe
100%? How can one ever truly know?
??

gog-games is a piracy site that hosts torrents for games on GOG. The real GOG isn't shutting down.
Thanks for the clarification. I panicked for a second, too lol.
Edit : The banner was on a different website gog-games.to
Even on gog-games i can't see that banner.
Neither on the official gog.
In fact I don't see OP banner on any GOG related website. And not on any site using the same logo at the top.
Weird, it comes up for me:

Ah it is indeed yet another gog-games domain.. Not to confuse with gog-games.org.
Also while searching for the .to website I just saw a report of a user suspecting a malware infection after downloading a game there.
Honestly, seeing how many websites share similar domains I would be very cautious browsing them...
But the banner is indeed real.
Edit : For more transparency, Here is the reddit post being suspicious about this site :
https://www.reddit.com/r/PiratedGames/comments/1qb0whb/goggamesto_is_safe_not/
But there is also reports that says its safe for the games but to be careful with the ads on the site that might lead to dangerous stuff. Probably a good idea to browse with a decent adblocker at least.
https://gog-games.to/ is a well-known site with a good reputation (but also, because Gog's games are signed, they couldn't slip malware into them without being caught anyway, which is part of the reason they have a good reputation in the first place. There's enough eyes on them that if they'd ever altered any of the game they put on their site they'd have been caught immediately.)
what was this site? I used to have all my gog library shared on slsk, but right now I don't have enough storage to keep them on my pc
It was a direct download site with links to every GOG game. It was good because it kept all the downloads up to date pretty consistently. Old school, no dealing with torrents unless you want to, just grab it from your browser. It's still up for a little while at https://gog-games.to/
It's just a piracy website
Goddammit, first MagiPack, now this, who's next? I guess in the future the only way you'll be able to pirate games anymore is through torrents which you have no idea if they're safe or not?
well I guess I'm gonna queue up torrents for all the games I was planning on downloading now
😭😭 i dont torrent so fk me😔
I especially liked that they always tried to keep the best Version instead of the latest.😞
This is AWFUL news :/
Was it because of the swastika incident?
This is not the actual GOG. Only a pirated games site.
Wrong gog
why would it be? they have nothing to do with GOG, other than sourcing their torrents from there



